Serbia: 16/12/11. Latest News and Pictures From Cat Shelter ‘Felix’, Belgrade. Can You Help the Cats This Christmas ?

Website:   http://novisadcats.blogspot.com/

A Christmas message from Danica Mirkovic, President of Felinologic Association Felix and the owner of Cat Shelter Felix.

Please try and make a special effort this month by either giving a donation or by an adoption of one or more of the cats – full details below.

Danica has kindly sent us some latest photos of the cats at Shelter Felix; enjoy them.

The message from Danica is as follows:

Felix cats need your help! There are several ways to support almost 100 kitties from a private, no-kill, cage-free cat shelter in Serbia. Make a difference today!

If you care about Felix kitties, please consider donating as much as you can. The situation is difficult right now. Gas bills are mounting although the real cold weather hasn’t even begun.  Last year, I took a loan to pay for the heating system and when it was finished I thought that my kitties’ health problems were over. Unfortunately, I didn’t have a solid fuel storage and the fuel itself was nowhere to be bought. I couldn’t keep the fire going all night, more than 30 cats were sick and the most sensitive ones didn’t survive. It was necessary to install gas heating system which is much more efficient but it is not paid off yet.

Every cat lover knows cats are heat – seekers. Most of my kitties barely go outside these days, they all prefer to sit on radiators. Their rooms are comfortable and cozy and seeing them enjoying their time makes my heart sing. And I hope you can recognize this feeling, because I cannot cover all expenses without help of caring, benevolent people like you.

Winter is very harsh here, with lots of strong, icy cold and bitter winds. The outside night temperature was -13° C already and I fear that the worst is yet to come. I remember that last year’s lowest temperature reached 27° degrees below zero. Considering that I have almost 15 chronically ill kitties, and 25 older than 15 years, it’s essential to keep them warm. Please, help my kitties make it through the cold months. We can’t let them down now, can we?

Me and my kitties have always been grateful for your unselfish support and are now, more than ever. Every donation counts! If you decide to help us, please use the PayPal button on my blog: http://novisadcats.blogspot.com/

If you’d rather virtually adopt one (or more) of Felix kitties, you can find their photos in my albums Cats for virtual adoption on my care2 and FB profiles. All Felix cats need nutritious food and quality medical care. For 30 $ per month you can sponsor a kitty you choose (each cat can have multiple sponsors) and I’ll send you all the information about and photos of “your” kitty on a regular basis. When you sponsor a cat, your donations are used to help all cats in my care.

You can also buy those beautiful flairs to support my kitties.

http://www.cafepress.co.uk/milancefelixmace

http://www.bonanza.com/booths/buttonbistro/items/Novi_Sad_Cat_Shelter_Support_pinback_button_badge_set_1

http://www.bonanza.com/listings/Novi-Sad-Cat-Shelter-Support-pinback-button-badge-set-2/17157578

You can make a difference!

 PayPal button is on our blog:

http://novisadcats.blogspot.com/

Dinarske uplate:    Felix-Felinolosko drustvo  355-1070729-96

 

 

Leave a comment